Almost back to normal

So last night things seem like they are almost back to normal.  I came home from work with Rio Oki greeting me at the door.  Earlier, I had bought a dress so I took the dress out and gave Rio the bag to play with.

Oooo interesting!

I knew she would have fun with this!  She was as playful as ever dragging the bag around, pouncing on it, getting her head stuck in the handles… I wish I got a pic of that!

Right after she got her head stuck.

Well, as I said before, she has to still get her liquid pain med. in the morning and at night so last night she was sitting on the window sill and I was about to give her the meds.  I start to give it to her and she backs up, then jumps down to the floor.  So that little squirt of meds… yep, TOTALLY MISSED HER MOUTH.  Knowing this I knew I still had to give her meds so I get another one (one that is supposed to be for today) and finally am able to make her take it.  She was not happy.

I dun like u right now

but after a little while, she was fine.

This morning, my husband and I got woke up by the pitter patter of little kitty feet on my chest and his *clears throat* lap-ish-area… yep she knows just how to get our attention.  After we got up, she took my warm spot and I covered her with the sheet.

Please, if you haven’t already, vote for Rio Oki on The Daily Cat

http://www.thedailycat.com/cutecat/11029/index.html

Thanks folks, I’m not sure if i’m going to write on the weekends, but please stay posted.

Lots of LOVE and #sandpaperkisses

2 thoughts on “Almost back to normal

Leave a Reply

